Forgot your password?

Agenda

10/22/2013

Webcast: Growth Prospects - Online


08:00 (San Francisco) / 11:00 (New York) / 13:00 (São Paulo) / 16:00 (London)

According to data from the Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatistica (IBGE) in the past quarter Brazil´s economy grew 1.5% against the previous one. In 2012, GDP growth was a modest 0.9%. Brazil´s economic slowdown combined with recent political unrest have contributed for a more cautious look from international investors to potential opportunities in the country. To help us better understand the economic scenario of Brazil today and the impact on long term investments, we are pleased to invite you to join us in ABVCAP´s next Webcast.


The session may be viewed in the link: http://extranet.voitel.com.br/audiocasting/Audiocasting_Acesso.aspx?Pag=Ondemand&NameRoom=N24006134, up to 30 days after today's date.

To download the presentation, please access the link:

http://download.brazilprivateequity.com.br/WEBCAST%2022out.pdf

We welcome and encourage your feedback. We kindly ask you to complete the very brief survey (2 minutes) about the webcast.

Survey: http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1422029/Webcast-Brazil-s-Growth-Prospects


Speakers

  Fernando Sampaio, Director, Macroeconomics, LCA

  Twenty years of experience in consulting. Graduated in Economics from the University of São Paulo (USP),   graduate studies at the University of Campinas (Unicamp).

  Former researcher at Cebrap and Fundap, columnist with Gazeta Mercantil and Jornal do Brasil, and leader
   writer for eight years with Folha de S.Paulo.



  Luiz Eugenio Figueiredo, Vice President, ABVCAP

  Luiz Eugenio Junqueira Figueiredo has been a partner of Rio Bravo since the firm's foundation in 2000.

 Luiz Eugenio was previously an officer in Banco Pactual's corporate finance group, where he specialized in    financial institutions. Before joining Banco Pactual in 1997, he worked at Unibanco as a sell-side investment  analyst and also at Price Waterhouse.

 Luiz Eugenio has a bachelor's degree in economics from Armando Alvares Penteadoin São Paulo.

 
He now serves as vice-president of the Brazilian Association for Private Equity and Venture Capital (ABVCAP),   a non-profit institution for the development of long-term investments in the Brazilian economy with best  international practices.


This Webcast is free of charge and will be broadcasted in English.

<< Back
 
Supported by

Organized By

Site Map | Links | Contact Us | Location
ABVCAP RJ: Av. Nilo Peçanha nº 50 room 2901 - Centro - Rio de Janeiro - 20020-906 | Phone: 55-21-3970-2432
ABVCAP SP:
R. Pequetita nº 145, 8º andar, cj 81 - Vila Olimpia - São Paulo - 04552-060| Phone +55 11 3106-5025